Notice: class-feed.php is deprecated since version 4.7.0! Use fetch_feed() instead. in /var/www/html/somdev/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4012 CME Dean’s Council « Continuing Medical Education

CME Dean’s Council

The governing body for Wayne State University School of Medicine Division of CME is the Dean’s Council for CME. This Council is chaired by the Assistant Dean, David Pieper, PhD. Members include physicians and scientist faculty from a variety of clinical specialties as well as representatives from nursing, pharmacy and other health professions.

The CME Dean’s Council meetsquarterly to review activities and discuss and approve policies and procedures to govern the CME division. In addition, they approve strategic initiatives and goals for CME such as faculty development programs, distance education plans, performance improvement programs and the overall CME direction for the School of Medicine.

Current members of the CME Dean’s Council are:

Camelia Arsene, MD, PhD, MHS
SGH Clinical Research Director
Sinai Grace Hospital
Detroit Medical Center

Richard Baker, MD
Vice Dean for Education
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Jay Berman, MD
Associate Professor
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Wayne State University School of Medicine
University Women’s Care Clinic

Elizabeth Dubey, MD
Assistant Professor
Emergency Medicine
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Assistant Residency Director Detroit Receiving Hospital

Nancy Jennett, MEd, MS
Accreditation Specialist
Continuing Medical Education
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Cathy June, BSN
Nurse Educator, Program Manager
Detroit Medical Center CE Administrator

Ginger Keiffer
Assistant Director
SEMCME (Southeast Michigan Center for Medical Education)

Joanne MacDonald, PharmD
ACPE Continuing Education Administrator
Director, Clinical Pharmacy Services
Detroit Receiving Hospital
Detroit Medical Center

Thomas Reed, MSA
Associate Program Director
Michigan Area Health Education Center (MI-AHEC)
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Wayne State Univeristy College of Nursing

Allen Silbergleit, MD, PhD
Department of Surgery
St. Joseph Mercy Oakland Hospital